My Newest Investment

There’s nothing more annoying for sensitive-skinned people like myself than finding a brand of make-up that doesn’t automatically induce itchiness, redness and a little discomfort after a few minutes of wear. But this was my mission–find something that would provide light, yet effective coverage and that wasn’t going to kill my skin or stir up my childhood eczema problem (gross, I know).

Enter, Cover FX BB Gel Cream.

Cover FX BB Gel in N-Med Deep

Cover FX BB Gel in N-Med Deep

I actually discovered this at Sephora, while waiting for my sister to finish purchasing her items. I was looking around (a little lost, I guess) when one of the beauty experts came up to me and asked if I needed help! I said, why not? I told her that I was looking for something that would provide me coverage like a foundation, but that I hated looking for them because every time I bought one, my skin would just revolt. She used their snazzy color-match technology on me (it took all of about five minutes) and an entire listing of all the products in the store that would match my shade came up on the screen! She suggested Cover FX. I was hesitant, having never heard of the brand before, but I told her that I trusted her and I would give it a shot.

A quick sample and fix later and voila! I was covered in this light and fluffy and oh-so silky BB Gel Cream. My skin discolorations were basically gone, as was the redness and oily sheen. It felt silky-smooth coming on an left my skin feeling moisturized and refreshed and I was shocked to see how matifying the BB cream was! It did such a wonderful job evening out my skintone! I used a small, pea-sized amount and applied this to my face in two ways, first using my hands to smear and dot my face with the product in areas that needed coverage and then, I finished and blended out the areas with the e.l.f. Small Stipple Brush from their studio brush collection (a steal at just $3.00 from your local Target)!

ELF Studio Small Stipple Brush

e.l.f. Studio Small Stipple Brush

I do have to say that the price for this BB gel cream is a little hefty, 1.0 oz for $45.00, but I think it’s well-worth the investment, considering that a pea-sized amount covered my entire face and then some, this product will definitely last! It’s also important to keep in mind that the price could be partially due to the fact that this is one of those dermatologist-developed and directed products, which from a production standpoint, involves a lot of testing, trials and research. I definitely think it’s well worth it and I can’t wait to check out the rest of their line! Don’t forget that if you’re still wary about dropping $45.00 on the spot, Sephora supplies samples for your use at home! Mine came directly from a bottle of the BB gel and is in a little plastic pot – I still haven’t gotten through it yet!

Product Review:

Cover FX BB Gel Cream – Sephora

ELF Studio Small Stipple Brush – Target

Love, PB

2 comments

Leave a Reply

