Pahk Yah Cah

We know how much I love on-the-go bags. 

You know, those little pouches that have some basic necessities in them that we keep in our bags, purses, backpacks, and other places? I love them. And I have recently found myself the owner of a car, a beautiful Toyota RAV4 that has yet to be named (I’m thinking something dragonesque or nerdy, like zwitterion). Now, what comes to mind is the idea of having this whole new place to myself; this is a place I can keep things, a place I have to make my own. And for all of us on-the-go, the jetsetting, place-to-place-getting type of girl (or guy), we need the appropriate tools in order to make our lives flow from location to location seamlessly. 

Enter the carpack. Or, as I like to call it, my beaugo (pronounced like “Hugo” and a combination of beauty-on-the-go because I’m not that creative). Mine is a simple waterproof pouch that I received from my big sister and fellow blogger, The Lauren Lizzie (check her out, it’s fun to read!) that has a picture of Le Petit Prince on it and a beautiful quote about the sheep, hehe. I actually keep it inside the console. What’s in beaugo, you ask? Let me tell you:

  • hairbrush
  • hair ties
  • bobby pins
  • hair clips
  • BandAids
  • Alcohol Pads
  • Nail Polish Removing Pads
  • Nail File
  • Baby Powder
  • Feminine needs
  • Barf bags (I take them from airplanes, mostly)
  • Wipes

In the console itself, along with my beautiful Beaugo, I’ve got a box of tissues, a flashlight, a USB cord (because the car itself has a USB port in it, also awesome) and a pair of sunglasses in case the mood overtakes me. I also keep some daily necessities in the car, like my parking tag, ID badge (for work) and hand and facial moisturizer and body cologne/perfume because sometimes, when you’re in a pinch, you’re in a pinch. It may sound a little excessive, but I promise you, it’s worth it. I used to carry all of these things around with me and now, with a car to keep them in, my purse is lighter than ever! 

What do you carry in your second homes? Anything like my Beaugo? Let me know in the comments below and Happy Adventuring! 

 

Love, PB

Leave a Reply

