Friday Feature: Anastasia Dip Brow Pomade

Just a few months ago, I was introduced to the world of Anastasia Beverly Hills and my eyes were opened and the heavens sang and my brows were finally bold and beautiful. I know, melodramatic, but it’s the truth. I started off with an Anastasia Brow Wiz in Medium Brown and loved the way it made my brows look filled in and natural and was also super attracted to the convenience of its top-of-the-line spooly at the end!

 

anastasiabeverlyhillsbrowwiz_1_gl

Not too long after my love affair with my Brow Wiz, I met the Dipbrow Pomade. Now, this is the Brow Wiz’s lesser known older sister, coming in an attractive little pot, with a velvety, creamy texture that attaches itself to your brows with ease. It’s perfect and wonderful and I absolutely love it. At first, I was intimidated by the idea of having to fill in my brows “free form,” so to speak. A benefit of having a pencil is that the product is held for you, and you’re literally just coloring your brows in. With the Dipbrow, however, the pigment comes in a little pot and could be difficult to control, but to my surprise, I actually found the opposite!

dipbrow_dark_brown_2_1

 

The Dipbrow comes in the packaging above, which is perfect for travel and for control. Using an angled brush helps you to actually control the product better because you dictate the amount of pigment you use on the brush, ergo controlling the amount that you use on your brows. Furthermore, the light, velvety-soft texture of this product is not only pleasant, but allows for a more natural-looking fill, while the stark nature of pencil marks (no matter how well they are blended) inevitably come out a little more rigid and strong.

At $18.00 (compared to the Brow Wiz’s $21.00), this product is a steal and will last you MONTHS. Especially if you don’t do your brows every day, like me. I paired mine with an angled ELF brush for $3.00 rather than purchasing the Anastasia brush because works just as well and is significantly less expensive. For a grand total of $21.00, it’s the perfect fit for a woman on the go.

What are your favorite brow products? Tell me below and happy adventuring!

 

Love, PB

 

Leave a Reply

